Louisiana BESE Candidates

Below are State wide offices that are up for election on October 22, 2011. Races where the winning candidate does not receive at least 50 percent plus 1 of the vote will be carried over to November 19, 2011; at which time the top 2 vote getters will have a run-off. (We gathered and verified these names but you should check with your local elections off for verification.)

Louisiana has an open primary system.


BESE District 1

Lee BarriosNo Party
James ‘Jim’ GarveyRepublican
Sharon W. HewittRepublican

BESE District 2

Louella P. GivensDemocrat
Pamela ‘Pam’ MatusNo Party
Kira Orange JonesDemocrat
Ferdinand WallaceJr.Democrat

BESE District 3

Lottie Polozola BeebeRepublican
Glenny Lee C. BuquetDemocrat

BESE District 4

Walter C. LeeRepublicanUnopposed

BESE District 5

Keith GuiceDemocrat
‘Jay’ GuillotRepublican

BESE District 6

Elizabeth ‘Beth’ MeyersRepublican
Charles E. ‘Chas’ RoemerIVRepublican
Donald SongyDemocrat

BESE District 7

Dale BayardRepublican
Holly BoffyRepublican

BESE District 8

Russell ArmstrongDemocrat
Jimmy ‘Jim’ GuilloryNo Party
Carolyn HillDemocrat
Domoine D. RutledgeDemocrat


Louisiana General Election Runoff
Louisiana Open Primary Elections Results
Links to State Parties
Louisiana State Wide Election Candidates
Louisiana State Senate Candidates
Louisiana State House Candidates
Louisiana Judge & DA Candidates